SugarCRM web-to-lead WordPress Plugin is the September 2012 Sugar App of the Month

bsoremsugar —  September 3, 2012 — 1 Comment

If there’s one thing that’s true anymore, any fledgling business needs to have a website to attract new leads. And if that business is using a CRM such as Sugar, they’ll want an automated way to pull that prospect data into their system without double entering into the system by hand. Thus the need for a web-to-lead solution is a core one.

WordPress is one of the easiest to use blogging platforms, and is also often used as a lightweight CMS ( content management system ) for quickly building and easily maintaining a website. The team at Kenmore Designs realized this, and also saw the need to easily connect the two open source solutions together. They built out a plugin solution for creating web-to-lead forms with ease inside of the WordPress admin panel, and make it as easy as dropping in a short code on a page to make it work. We saw this simple solution, and selected it to be the Sugar App of the Month for September 2012.

Be sure to check out Alex Sherbakov’s demo of the plugin during the Sugar Community Webinar on September 19th at 8:00am US Pacific Time / 11:00am US Eastern Time / 5:00pm Central European Time. You can join the webinar at http://bit.ly/SugarCommunityWebinarSeptember2012.

.

One response to SugarCRM web-to-lead WordPress Plugin is the September 2012 Sugar App of the Month

  1. 

    Good work, but can it be integrated with Akismet for spam filtering?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s